How many ounces of ground coffee per cup?

You need around 2 teaspoons of ground coffee per cup, depending on your taste.

---

About 1/2 ounce of coffee by weight brews an 8 fluid ounce cup of coffee. Typically you use a 1:15 to 1:18 ratio of coffee to water by weight.