How much alcohol is too much alcohol?

According to the National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism, for men, consuming more than 4 drinks on any day or more than 14 drinks per week, and for women, consuming more than 3 drinks on any day or more than 7 drinks per week is considered too much alcohol.