How long is the bike ride in a triathlon?

The most common biking triathlon distance follows international Olympic guidelines equaling a bicycle route of 24.8 miles (40 kilometers). An Ironman Triathlon has a 112-mile (180-kilometer) bike ride. A “sprint," or mini-triathlons, has a15-mile (24-kilometer) bike ride.