In soccer can you use your hands?

In American Soccer, you can only use your hands if you are the “goalie”, or person guarding the goal post.

---

First, the rule for a hand ball includes using any part of the body from the tips of the fingers to the shoulder. Second, the proper way to look at this soccer rule is that a player cannot “handle” the ball. A ball that is kicked and hits a player's hand or arm is not a hand ball.