What does once removed cousin mean?

If a person is your once-removed cousin, he or she is the child of your first cousin. "Once removed" could also refer to the children of other levels of cousins: such as your once-removed third cousin.

---

Cousins are distinguished by the number of generations. Cousins are first, second or third cousins based upon how many generations back the common ancestor is. Cousins are once removed if there is a difference of 1 in the number of generations, twice removed if 2, and so on.