How do you cook grilled cheese on top on stove?

Get a frying pan and melt butter on medium-high. Add the first piece of toast to pan and let it get nice a toasted for about 3-5 minutes. Add a few slices of you’r favorite cheese then place the other piece of toast on top, flip it over so the other side can toast until cheese melts.