Is there water in the moon?

Lunar water is water that is present on the Moon. Diffuse water molecules can persist at the Moon's sunlit surface, as discovered by NASA's SOFIA observatory in 2020. Some water vapor is decomposed by sunlight, with hydrogen quickly lost to outer space.