Who are the founding fathers of the constitution?

Historian Richard B. Morris in 1973 identified the following figures as key Founding Fathers: John Adams, Benjamin Franklin, Alexander Hamilton, John Jay, Thomas Jefferson, James Madison, and George Washington. They participated in both the Declaration of Independence and writing the Constitution.