What's the difference between an illusionist and a magician?

Although there is no formal method for differentiating between the two titles, a general guideline is that an illusionist performs larger-scale magic with lighting, staging, & props, & relies on a stage crew to help with shows. A magician tends to perform solo, smaller-scale or close-up magic.