How many countries start with the letter a.?

Of the 194 countries on Earth, 11 countries start with the letter A. They are: Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, and Azerbaijan.