What's a craftsman house?

Most homes in the Craftsman style have porches with thick square or round columns and stone porch supports. Low-pitched roofs. The homes typically have a low roof with wide eaves and triangular brackets. Exposed beams. The beams on the porch and inside the house are often exposed.