What is traditional christmas dinner?

Feast of the Seven Fishes is a traditional Italian American Christmas Eve dinner with roots in Italy. Seven or more different types of fish or seafood i.e. calamari, mussels, shrimp smelts and baccala (dried salt cured cod), are served in various ways; courses, buffet or plated together.