What's the substitute for pasta?

A great substitute is cooked spaghetti squash. It looks and tastes like spaghetti, and holds sauce just like pasta. And it's FAR better for you; much lower in calories, and lower in glycemic index. And it contains no eggs, which some people are allergic to.