How long to cook a 1.60 lb beef chuck roast in crockpot?

Chuck roast is where it's at. Chuck roast is a really tough cut of meat, but by the time it's done braising in the slow cooker for 8-10 hours, it has broken down into a beautiful, tender delight. You just need to wait. Choose a chuck roast with lots of good marbling.