What are cherry bomb peppers?

The pod-shaped pepper resembles a round fleshy cherry or cherry tomato. The pepper has a sweet flavor & mild to moderate hot taste. These peppers are more like a mild jalapeño than a red hot chili pepper. Other common names include Hungarian Cherry Pepper, Cherry Pepper, & Sweet Cherry Chile Pepper.