Where do redwood trees grow?

Though they once thrived throughout much of the Northern Hemisphere, today redwoods are only found on the coast from central California through southern Oregon. They do not live more than 50 miles inland, and are usually found in long belts, rather than small groves.

---

Redwood trees grow primarily in Northern California and south-central China.