Where is melrose florida?

Melrose is an unincorporated community in Alachua, Bradford, Clay, and Putnam counties in the U.S. state of Florida.

---

Melrose, Florida lies on State Road 26, approximately 17 miles east of Gainesville and approximately 50 miles southwest of Jacksonville. The town lies on Lake Santa Fe and the Sante Fe River.