What are the chances of dying in a car accident?

Motor vehicle traffic deaths in the U.S. in 2013, totaled 33,804, for a death rate of 10.7 per 100,000, according to CDC data. An Americans odds of dying as a result of an automobile crash (which include pedestrians, bicyclists and motorcyclists involved in car crashes) comes out to about 1 in 77