How do you defrost frozen fish?

Overnight to twenty-four hours in the refrigerator would be the safest. The defrost cycle on many microwaves work well. Three to four hours on the kitchen counter with the fish in an enclosed plastic bag should be used with care checking the fish often for the level of still frozen.