What is super mario three d. world about?

Super Mario 3D World is a 3D platformer action game for the Wii U, released in November 2013. ... The game's plot centers around Mario, Luigi, Princess Peach, and Toad having to rescue the rulers of the Sprixie Kingdom, the Sprixie Princesses from Bowser.