What family is arugular part of?

Arugular is known as arugula. It is from the family Brassicaceae. From Wikipedia: Arugula or rocket is an edible annual plant in the family Brassicaceae used as a leaf vegetable for its fresh, tart, bitter, and peppery flavor. Other common names include garden rocket, and eruca.