What is story line for midsummer?

In Shakespeare's Midsummer Night's Dream, Hermia and Lysander love each other, but Hermia's father wants her to marry Demetrius. Hermia and Lysander escape into a forest. They are followed by Demetrius, who is followed by Helena (who loves Demetrius). Fairies cast love charms and hilarity ensues.