What's the secret to peeling hard boiled eggs?

Letting your hard boiled eggs chill in a bath of ice water will make them easier to handle, but by cracking each egg slightly before placing them in the ice water, you'll allow water to seep under the shell making it easier to separate the egg white once you go to peel it.