How big is a kitten?

How big, is a kitten? Kittens under 6 months of age, will weigh approximately their age in months. So, a 2-month-old kitten should weigh approximately 2 pounds, a 3-month-old kitten should average 3 pounds, and so on. Don't worry if your young kitten doesn't follow this weight formula exactly.