What is w. o. r. c. e. s. t. e. r. s. h. i. r. e.?

Worcestershire, spelled W-O-R-C-E-S-T-E-R-S-H-I-R-E, is a county in west-central England. It lends its name to Worcestershire sauce, a spicy vinegar-based condiment.