How long does it take you to digest gum?

Most of the ingredients in chewing gum can be easily broken down by your digestive system. These include sweeteners, flavoring, preservatives, and softeners. It’s the the gum base that’s indigestible. and it will easily pass through your system in 12 to 24 hours.