How do you open a bottle?

To open a Screw Cap; hold the base of the bottle in one hand and grip the cap with your other hand. Turn the cap to the left until the cap is removed. To open a bottle with a Flip-Top; use a bottle opener in one hand to pull up on the cap while holding the bottle firmly with your other hand.