What birthstone is for the month of october?

October also has two birthstones; Tourmaline and Opal. Tourmaline is a favorite gemstone for many because it's available in a rainbow of beautiful colors. Opal gemstones are truly unique because each individual gem is adorned with a one-of-a-kind color combination.