Who is phyllis sheffley?

Phyllis Stewart Schlafly was an American constitutional lawyer and movement conservative. She held staunchly conservative social and political views, supported anti-feminism, opposed abortion, and successfully campaigned against ratification of the Equal Rights Amendment to the U.S. Constitution.