What's the first barbie?

The first Barbie made her debut on March 9, 1959, at the American International Toy Fair in New York. Barbie, in full Barbara Millicent Roberts, was an 11-inch-tall plastic doll with the figure of an adult woman, made by Mattel, Inc., a southern California toy company.