What's the male ballerina called?

A male dancer is called a danseur or a principle dancer if he is ranked highly in a professional company. Rudolf Nureyev was considered the greatest and most famous male ballet dancer of his generation. Oh to be able to dance ballet. I think I would be quite good at it.