What does r. e. a. s. s. u. r. i. n. g. l. y. spell?

That spells the word reassuringly.

---

R-E-A-S-S-U-R-I-N-G-L-Y spells "reassuringly," which describes something as being said or done in a way intended to remove someone else's doubts and fears.