How many california baseball teams are there?

California has five Major League Baseball teams: San Diego Padres, Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim, Los Angeles Dodgers, Oakland A's, and San Francisco Giants.

---

There are 5 MLB baseball teams in California: Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Los Angeles Dodgers Oakland Athletics (A's) San Diego Padres San Francisco Giants