Who is ashwath the pokemon?

Oshawott is a water-type Pokémon who appears in Mystery Dungeon Gates. Oshawott was a human, who, one day, woke up as a Pokémon. A portal was created and Oshawott fell from the sky. Pikachu found Oshawott, who woke up and accidentally bashed his head onto Pikachu's.