What does m. u. l. l. mean?

The verb mull, means to think deeply about something, the way you might mull over your choice of what college to attend. When you mull something over, you ponder or seriously consider it. A completely different meaning of mull, is to heat, sweeten, and spice, as when you make mulled cider.