How much does derrick cole make?

Gerrit Cole signed a 9 year/$324,000,000 contract with the New York Yankees, including $324,000,000 guaranteed, and an annual average salary of $36,000,000. In 2020, Cole will earn a base salary of $36,000,000, while carrying a total salary of $36,000,000.