Who were sid and nancy?

Sid and Nancy (also known as Sid and Nancy: Love Kills) is a 1986 British biopic. The film portrays the life of Sid Vicious (Gary Oldman), bassist of the punk rock band the Sex Pistols, and his relationship with girlfriend Nancy Spungen (Chloe Webb).