How hot was the hottest day?

134.1°F or 56.7°C In Furnace Creel Ranch, California. Located in the Death Valley desert in the USA on July 10th, 1913

---

The hottest day that we know of on Earth was July 10, 1913. On that day, Death Valley, California, reached 134º F.