What is the united nation's financial arm?

The International Monetary Fund (IMF) and the World Bank are institutions in the United Nations system. They aim to raise living standards in member countries. The IMF focuses on macroeconomic and financial stability issues and the World Bank on long-term economic development and poverty reduction.