Where did rock paper scissors come from?

Like kanji, fireworks, and General Tsao's chicken 1, rock, paper, scissors were actually created in China. The game was created around the time of Christ but stayed in China for hundreds of years. It wasn't until the 1700s that it made its way over to Japan.