Who are the characters in avengers?

The Avengers are a team of superheroes assembled by Nick Fury & the intelligence agency SHEILD through the Avengers Initiative.The team currently consists of officially Iron Man & War Machine,while unofficially other members include Captain America,Black Widow,Rocket Raccoon,Hulk, and Thor Odinson