How long is apple butter good for?

If you can it in sterile, sealed, canning jars, the apple butter will last almost forever. In the freezer, you can keep apple butter for six months to a year. In the refrigerator, it will stay good for about a month. (If you don't eat it sooner.)

---

Several weeks if not months