Do robins go south for the winter?

No robins do not fly south for the winter. They stay nested up in trees and other places where they can get protection from wind

---

Unlike long-distance migrants and many hummingbirds, which head south en masse during the fall, robins react to winter's onset in two ways. Many retreat southward. Northern Canada empties of robins, while areas far to the south like Texas and Florida receive large winter flocks.