How do i make a tri tip?

According to Wikipedia, it can be sliced into steaks, or grilled whole. To grill or roast the tri-tip, season and sear the tri-tip fat side down in a very hot pan over high heat. Then put in a hot oven or grill for about 10 minutes per pound until the internal temperature is 127°F for medium-rare.