Who played james bond before daniel craig?

Pierce Brosnan. An Irish-american actor who played the secret agent between 1994 and 2005, when Daniel Craig took over the role. Brosnan was the lead actor in James Bond's Golden Eye, Tomorrow never dies, The world is not enough and Die another day.