What is the movie where the crawdads swim about?

Where the Crawdads Sing is a 2018 coming-of-age murder mystery novel by American author Delia Owens with a movie by the same name. The story follows two timelines that slowly intertwine. One tells about a young girl living in the marshes of NC. The other tells of a murder investigation in her town.