When did pink floyd play in venice?

On July 15,1989, Pink Floyd performed for more than 200,000 people in the romantic setting of Venice at a concert that was described by press as a “Night of Wonders.” Framed in the foreground by the city's famous twin columns of its patrons — St. Mark the Evangelist and St.