What is the percentage of plane crashes?

The probability of your plane crashing, according to "The Economist," is approximately one in 5.4 million. Other reports say the odds of a plane crashing is closer to one in eleven million. Between 2012 and 2016, there were 140 aircraft accidents resulting in two fatalities.