What's the difference between hanukkah and kwanzaa?

Hanukkah is a Jewish festival & Kwanzaa is an African-American one. Hanukkah is based on Jewish church lore, while Kwanzaa is based on secular traditions from Africa. Hanukkah celebrates a miracle that occurred in the church, while Kwanzaa celebrates family, culture, community, and the harvest.