What is the temperature of power?

The key to this is the thermal resistance, it's units are in “Degrees Centigrade per Watt” (0C / watt). If one end of you thermal resistance is anchored at the ambient temperature the other end gets hotter, the temperature it get to is dependent on the power dissipated and the thermal resistance.